Skip to content

Dakotaland FCU

Dakotaland FCU

Financial Services

About Us

Dakotaland Federal Credit Union is a full service, not-for-profit financial cooperative which is owned and operated by you the member since 1935. Local decisions, local loans, local payments, and local service is what you will find at any one of our convenient locations in Huron, Volga, Brookings, Madison, Redfield, Aberdeen, De Smet, Mitchell, Watertown and Woonsocket.

Our cooperative status allows us to offer all the same banking services, without the higher fees and interest rates. We proudly serve those who live, work, worship or attend school in 27 north east central South Dakota counties including Lake. A $5 savings account gains you access to all we offer at DFCU where we are Together Strong!

DFCU specializes in finding the right products for you to meet your financial goals including:


Gallery Image Madison_Branch_Building_1_2024.jpg
Gallery Image Madison_Branch_Building_2_2024.jpg
Erica Clements - Branch Manager and Business Loan Officer